Board of Directors

The International ISBN Agency Board meets twice a year to discuss the key issues which affect the ISBN system and to report on projects that the agency is involved in or which are relevant to its operations. There are eight elected members of the Board of the International ISBN Agency:

  • Beat Barblan (Chairman)  - United States of America ISBN Agency
  • Ronald Schild (Vice Chairman)  - Germany ISBN Agency
  • Fernanda Gomes Garcia Franco (Treasurer) - Brazil ISBN Agency 
  • Andre Breedt  - United Kingdom and Ireland ISBN Agency
  • Giuseppe Fasanella  - Italy ISBN Agency
  • Miguel Jiménez - Spain ISBN Agency
  • Michel Lanneau - France ISBN Agency
  • Carol Riccalton - European Union Organisations ISBN Agency

There are also five ex officio Board members:

  • José Borghino  - International Publishers’ Association 
  • Steven Keddie  - GS1 
  • José Diego González Mendoza  - CERLALC 
  • Nina Stavisky  - European & International Booksellers’ Federation 
  • Ulrike Junger  - International Federation of Library Associations & Institutions